Meet the Team

Gianluca Rizzo

BID Director

Gianluca is a Place Management specialist with extensive experience in the BID industry. He holds a MSc in Geography from…
Reece Simwogerere

Projects Lead

Reece has a background in youth work and a keen interest in public realm improvement. Reece started as an apprentice…
Jessica Dyer

Marketing & Communications Lead

Jessica has a degree in Sculpture and a masters in Critical Writing in Art & Design from the Royal College…
Chantel Facey

Office Administrator

Chantel is the Office Administrator for the team and has a background in Finance and Recruitment. She supports the BID…

Meet the Board

The Board consists of local business representatives who the BID appoints as Directors and who have voting powers. It is a balanced representation of business sectors and sizes to ensure all interests of our diverse community are served.

The Board nominates at least one Chairperson each year at the Annual General Meeting (AGM). The Board is also assisted by invited Observers (no voting powers) who represent the Local Authority and other relevant organisations and Steering Groups who work with the Executive Team to deliver the business plan. They are made up of local business community representatives, stakeholders and are chaired by a Board Member.

Mo Youssef

Brixton Recreation Centre
Sophia Yates

Chair of Night-Time Economy Forum | Hootananny Brixton
Charlie Watson

Chair of Distinctive Destination Steering Group | Jellyfish Pictures
Gerald Vanderpuye

Impact Brixton
Will Steadman

London Borough of Lambeth
Enza Schifano

San Marino Brixton
Hammant Patel-Villa

Chair of Enhanced Environment Steering Group | The Courtesan
Martha Levi-Smythe

London Borough of Lambeth
April Jackson

Three Little Birds
Stuart Horwood

Brixton Market Traders Federation CIC
Tim Gledstone

Squire & Partners
Stafford Geohagen

Healthy Eaters
Jez Galaun

Brixton Brewery
Nigel Downs

O2 Academy
Phil Dobree

Jellyfish Pictures
Andrew Cribb

3Space International House
Xochitl Benjamin

Brixton Brewery
Cllr Mary Atkins

London Borough of Lambeth
Cllr Donatus Anyanwu

London Borough of Lambeth
Claire Alleguen

Transport for London
Laverne Walker

Co-Chair of Brixton BID Board | Sackville Travel
Elly Foster

Co-Chair of Brixton BID Board | Satay Bar | Nanban | Market House